The doll that took almost a year to complete.

Image

Last spring I was on a major doll kick. I was sewing all sorts of dolls for my Etsy shop that I wanted to get off the ground. In the middle of a doll, I found out my husband and I were expecting a baby. Life got busy with summer plans, house buying, and holidays. Before I knew it our baby girl surprised us a month early, and dolls were put on the back burner. Once I knew we were having a girl, I decided that doll would be for her. Today, I finally sewed on the tiny heart and attached the legs that have been sitting for so long, patiently waiting to be finished. Hopefully tomorrow I can give her some clothes.

DSC_2506 DSC_2507 DSC_2508 DSC_2509

Leave a Reply

