Christmas Cookies

It snowed on Saturday, and I’ve decided that at 32 weeks pregnant, any kind of bad weather driving is a poor choice, so I had a saturday at home. That is a very very rare thing for me. It was really nice and relaxing. I finally had time to start some Christmas baking. I decided to do Shortbread Cookies. I had to do the icing today, since my original recipe I tried failed, and I also remembered halfway through that I can’t have raw egg whites right now.

I sandwiched Ghirardelli dark chocolate in between some, and drizzled it on top of others. Some have Royal icing, Sea Salt, and Sprinkles. I used this recipe from Oh, Sweet Day.

christmas11 christmas10 christmas9 christmas8 christmas7 christmas6 christmas5 christmas4 christmas3 christmas2 christmas1

One thought on “Christmas Cookies

Leave a Reply

